ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES January 24, 2016

Call to Order

The meeting started at 11:23 am with approximately 37 people in attendance

Declaration of a Quorum-

A quorum was present. We prayed prior to the start of the meeting

Review and Approval of Agenda-

Time was given to review the agenda. No additions were made.

Review and Approval of the Minutes of the 2015 Annual Meeting

Lou Padula made the motion to accept the Minutes from 2015. It was seconded by approximately 6 people. Unanimously approved.

Vicar's Report

The report was presented; most importantly attendance was up and income was up in 2015; extensive info was given in regard to our seminarian and her journey. The Vicar's report will be available online.

Announcement of Jacque Swerdfeger as Senior Warden in 2016

Jacque was appointed by Bishop Mathes to be the Senior Warden in 2016.

Election of 2 or 3 members to the Bishop's Committee

The Nominating Committee of the Bishop's Committee nominated Jim Sales and Chris Knutson to be members of the Bishop's Committee (2016-2018)

Bob Parish and Jeff Turner were nominated from the Floor (2016-2018).

Ballots were distributed and the Members were asked to vote for 3 persons (1 of those elected will serve Janet Reynolds unfulfilled term).

Diana Kurr and Renee Hernandez were appointed Tellers.

Ballots distributed, collected, and sent to Tellers if necessary.

Election of 2 Delegates and 2 Alternates to the 2016 Diocesan Convention

The Nominating Committee of the Bishop's Committee Nominated Terry and Diana Kurr to be Delegates and Joy Woodman and Robyn Ritchey to be Alternate Delegates to the November 2016 Diocesan Convention.

There were no nominations from the Floor.

Diana and Terry Kurr were elected by acclamation to be Delegates to the 2016 Diocesan Convention.

Robyn Ritchey and Joy Woodman were elected by acclamation to be Alternates

to the 2016 Diocesan Convention

Treasurer's Report

Neil Passage presented our Year End Totals to the Members. The Report will be available online.

Proposed Budget for 2016-budget submitted

Neil Passage presented the 2016 Budget as approved by the Bishop's Committee. He answered a few questions and invited Members to contact him directly if there were further questions.

Results of Elections

Fr. Dan announced that Chris Knutson, Jim Sales, and Jeff Turner were elected to the Bishop's Committee. The Membership directed Fr. Dan and the new Bishop's Committee to appoint one of these persons to fulfill Janet Reynolds unexpired term; the other two will serve 2016-2018.

Comments, observations, remarks, concerns, and hopes from the congregation

A general discussion, exchange of pleasant thoughts, and expressions of gratitude occurred here.

Courtesy Resolutions.

Greetings to be sent to Catherine Miller, Tom and Susan Johnson, Ila Reynolds and Gordon and Pamela Scheible.

Lou Padula asked that Karen Pinneo (widow of Kent Pinneo, former Vicar of St. Hugh's) be added to the resolution. Discussion followed and all were in favor of adding Karen to the list of those we greet.

Blessing and Adjournment

Father Dan blessed the gathering and the meeting was adjourned at 11:55 am.

Respectfully submitted

Carol Rondeau Clerk of the Bishop's Committee